The Champions League Twenty20, also referred to as the CLT20, is an annual international Twenty20 cricket competition played between the top domestic teams from major cricketing nations. The competition is starting from September 17,2013 in India. The final will be on 6th October,2013. It is jointly owned by the BCCI, Cricket Australia And Cricket South Africa,and is chaired by N. Srinivasan, who is also the president of the BCCI.

The tournament is held between September and October for a period of two to three weeks in either India or South Africa. It has a total prize pool of US$6 million, with the winning team receiving $2.5 million, the highest for a club cricket tournament in history.The current format involves the best teams from the premier Twenty20 competitions of seven of the top-eight Test-playing nations, favouring the teams from India, Australia and South Africa.The champions League T20 is prepared following the success of the IPL which allowed other teams from different alike tournaments like that of IPL to take part in the contest. The Champions League T20 schedule provides an opportunistic platform for young cricketers who have ample of interest in T20 format of game to prove their talent. So the question arises here that if the Player be the part of more than one qualified Team ? The choice of the players and the nature of the rules are common subjects of debate with every edition. It continued to cause confusion until 2013 when it was clarified that the CLT20 rules state the players are free to choose their team.So the answer given was the players are free to choose the team in which they want to play.

There hasn’t any controversy regarding the schedule of Champions League T20 and this is just because of the time interval between the One Day international tournaments which don’t invite criticism as far as IPL critics are concerned. Much like IPL the Champions League T20 are filled with excitement . The major difference between both IPL and Champion League is that all the IPL teams get support of their HOME TEAM at every venue since it is held in India. For the latest updates and the daily scores visit

Group A: Mumbai Indians (India), Highveld Lions (South Africa), Perth Scorchers (Australia), Rajasthan Royals (India), Q1 (Qualifier)

Group B: Chennai Super Kings (India), Titans (South Africa), Brisbane Heat (Australia), Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies), Q2 (Qualifier)

Qualifier: Sunrisers Hyderabad (India), Otago Volts (New Zealand), SL Domestic League Winner (Sri Lanka), Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan)


Check here: Champions League Twenty20 2013 Teams & Squads

Check here: Champions League Twenty20 2013 Points Table

Check here: Champions League Twenty20 2013 Live Score

No comments yet.